Collaborate 2014 Conference


McKonly & Asbury is pleased to present our Collaborate 2014 Conference! This second annual conference features a variety of topics and speakers, including group sessions and breakout sessions for you to choose from.

We are excited to welcome back alliantgroup’s experts, Dean Zerbe, former Senior Tax Counsel to the U.S. Senate Finance Committee, and Mark Everson, former IRS Commissioner, to provide our keynote address! If you were able to join us for Collaborate 2013, we’re sure you remember what an exceptional address Dean and Mark gave with a candid discussion on legislation, tax policy, and much more. You don’t want to miss it this year!

More highlights of our Collaborate 2014 Conference include:

  • Sessions focusing on current issues that attendees face every day
  • A variety of topics including an economic outlook; legal, healthcare, tax and audit updates; and much more
  • 7 Continuing Professional Education Hours
  • Breakfast, lunch, and networking
  • Reception after the day’s sessions featuring food, drinks, and a drawing with the opportunity to win an iPad mini!

With a variety of topics and speakers planned, we believe Collaborate 2014 will appeal to a diverse group of attendees and will leave attendees with practical, every day solutions to elevate your business in 2014!

Event Details

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
8:00AM – 4:30PM with Reception Following

Hershey Lodge
325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033
Get Driving Directions

Registration fee is $75. All registrations must be paid in advance either by check made out to McKonly & Asbury, or by credit card.

Refund Policy: Full refunds will be granted up until Wednesday, May 14. Cancellations after Wednesday, May 14 and ‘no shows’ will not be refunded. Substitutions are welcome, please notify us in advance.


Register Now

Limited space is available, so register today!

Contact or call Melissa Roberson at 717-972-5822 with any questions.

*Should you have any special dietary needs or restrictions, please let us know upon registration.

Raffle Details to Win an iPad Mini!

After the day’s sessions, we will have a reception featuring networking, food and drinks, and a drawing with the opportunity to win an iPad mini!

Every attendee will receive an entry for attending. You can earn additional entries by encouraging your coworkers and contacts to attend! On our registration form, there is a section entitled “How did you hear about this event?” If your name is entered because you referred someone to attend, you will earn an additional entry. There is no limit to how many people you can refer. You must be present at the time of the drawing to win.


Click here for a printable version of the below agenda.

8:00AM-8:50AM – Registration and Breakfast
8:50AM-9:00AMWelcome – McKonly & Asbury
9:00AM-9:50AM – Business Banking – The Road Ahead: Optimism, Outlook, and Trends
10:00AM-11:40AM – Tax Reform and Business: The Real Outlook from The Hill
12:30PM-1:20PMYour Employment Law Check-Up: Top 10 Tools to Manage Risk of Employment Litigation in 2014
1:30PM-2:20PMBreakout Session A – View Options Below
2:30PM-3:20PMBreakout Session B – View Options Below
3:30PM-4:20PMManaging PPACA Changes in 2014
4:30PM-6:00PM – Reception

Thank you to our sponsors.  Their support is critical to the success of this event.


Speakers’ Biographies
Aji Abraham, Senior Vice President, Business Development – Capital BlueCross
Michael Biggerstaff, Chief Inspiration Officer – Nxtbook Media
Mark Everson, Former IRS Commissioner; Vice Chairman – alliantgroup
Michael Hoffner, CPA, Partner – McKonly & Asbury
Daniel Matarrese, CPA, Tax Senior Manager – McKonly & Asbury
Quincy Miller, Executive Vice President and Head of Business Banking – RBS Citizens Financial Group, Inc.
Thomas Reese, ASA, Partner and Consulting Actuary – Conrad Siegel
Janice Snyder, CPA, Partner – McKonly & Asbury
David Warren, JD, President and CEO – Bridgeford Trust Company
Jill Sebest Welch, Partner – Barley Snyder
Dean Zerbe, J.D., LL.M., Former Senior Tax Counsel to the U.S. Senate Finance Committee; National Managing Director – alliantgroup